Faculty



Department of Computer Science


Prof. Anshul Kumar
anshul@cse.iitd.ac.in
Areas of Interest :
Embedded System Design ,Hardware Software CoDesign, Computer Architecture ,Application Specific Processor Synthesis, VLSI Design Automation.


Prof. Kolin Paul
kolin@cse.iitd.ac.in
Areas of Interest :
Reconfigurable Computing,(co) Design of VLSI systems



Prof. Smruti Ranjan Sarangi
srsarangi@cse.iitd.ac.in
Areas of Interest :
Advanced computer architecture, High performance compilers, Futuristic operating systems




Department of Electrical Engineering


Prof. B. Bhaumik
bhaumik@ee.iitd.ac.in
Areas of Interest :
Biological and Artificial Neural Networks, Design of Digital, Analog and Mixed VLSI Signal Circuits



Prof. Jayadeva
jayadeva@ee.iitd.ac.in
Areas of Interest :
Biological and Artificial Neural Networks, Neuromorphic Engineering, Optimization, VLSI Design



Prof. Manan Suri
manansuri@ee.iitd.ac.in
Areas of Interest :
Semiconductor devices, emerging non-volatile resistive memory technology, and neuromorphic computing


Prof. Mukul Sarkar
msarkar@ee.iitd.ac.in
Areas of Interest :
CMOS Image Sensor,Autonomous Network Devices, Low power ECG Amplifier


Prof. Madhusudan Singh
msingh@ee.iitd.ac.in
Areas of Interest :
Devices and Materials, Flexible Electronics and Optoelectronics, Printing Methods.



Prof. Debanjan Bhowmik
debanjan@ee.iitd.ac.in
Areas of Interest :
Magnetism, Spintronics, Micromagnetics, Memory devices, Condensed Matter Physics.





Centre for Applied Research in Electronics


Prof. Arun Kumar
arunkm@care.iitd.ac.in
Areas of Interest :
Digital signal processing, speech processing, underwater acoustics and communications


Prof. Samaresh Das
samareshdas@care.iitd.ac.in



Prof. Ankur Gupta
ankurgupta@care.iitd.ac.in



Prof. M. Balakrishnan
mbala@cse.iitd.ac.in
Areas of Interest :
Application Specific Processor Design,High-level Design & Modelling, FPGA based Design & Design Tools,Hardware-software Codesign and System Synthesis.


Prof. Preeti Ranjan Panda
panda@cse.iitd.ac.in
Areas of Interest :
Embedded Systems - Architectures and Compilers, Caches, Memory Optimization, Hardware/Software design, Behavioral Synthesis, Low Power Design, Specification Languages














Prof. M. Jagadesh Kumar
mamidala@ee.iitd.ac.in
Areas of Interest :
Nanoscale SOI MOSFETs for CMOS applications, Strained Silicon Devices, SiC devices SiGe HBTs, Power semiconductor devices, Metal-Semiconductor devices.


Prof. Shouribrata chatterjee
shouri@ee.iitd.ac.in
Areas of Interest :
Analog Circuit Design and VLSI, Analog and Digital Filter Design, Low Power and Low Voltage Circuit Techniques, Measurement and Instrumentation Techniques


Prof. Anuj Dhawan
adhawan@ee.iitd.ac.in
Areas of Interest :
Nanomaterials,Plasmonics,Photonic Devices, Biosensors,Biomedical Devices


Prof. Bhaskar Mitra
bmitra@ee.iitd.ac.in
Areas of Interest :
Microsystem design, Microfluidics, Electronic design, Microplasmas, Chemical Sensors


Prof. A. P. Pratosh
pratoshap@ee.iitd.ac.in
Areas of Interest :
Vision and image processing audio, speech and music analytics and learning (deep learning, sequential modelling and transfer learning)


Prof. Ankesh Jain
ankesh@ee.iitd.ac.in
Areas of Interest :
Analog and Mixed signal circuit design, Data Converters (ADC and DAC), Phase locked loop (PLL) and Clock synthesizers, High speed circuit design, Low voltage circuit design







Prof. R. Bahl
rbahl@care.iitd.ac.in
Areas of Interest :
Sensor System Design and Simulation, Acoustical Imaging, Digital Signal and Image Processing, Bio Sonar


Prof. Pushparaj Singh
prsingh@care.iitd.ac.in